您的光临

我们期待着欢迎您参加开放日。

在您访问之前,我们建议您观看此视频,了解我们为何建造寺庙以及我们在这里的敬拜如何为我们的生活带来舒适与和平。您在游览期间可能遇到的许多问题都会在整个视频中得到解答。做好准备将提升您的寺庙之旅并改善您的整体体验。

每座圣殿都是光明和希望的灯塔。圣殿,主之家,象征着我们对死后重生的信念;是我们,以及我们家人通往永生的垫脚石。为了我们现在以及永恒的幸福,圣殿是神的计划中神圣的重要组成部分。

Russell M. Nelson,耶稣基督后期圣徒教会会长

期待什么

对于持票的与会者,我们要求您在前往 Open House 停车区或 Forest Glen 地铁站(红线)的门票上打印的 30 分钟时间内到达。请准备好向停车场工作人员或班车司机出示预订的电子或纸质副本。如果适用,还请清楚地展示您的残疾标语牌。

停车位仅限预订,您可以预订停车位 这里.将有一个指定的上下车区域,包括出租车和拼车服务,例如 Lyft 和 Uber。 

客人将被要求通过圣殿区域的金属探测器。

所有的袋子都会被检查。不允许携带可能有害的物品。不允许携带武器。请将贵重物品留在家中而不是车内,请考虑将婴儿车、大包和背包留在您的车内
车。

开放日包括 40 分钟的多级楼梯徒步之旅。每次旅行都是自助的,沿途有志愿者根据需要提供帮助。如有需要,可使用电梯。

在旅行开始时,您将获得脚套以保持寺庙清洁。覆盖物没有宗教意义。 

将提供有关寺庙中每个空间的详细信息,供您随时阅读。传单有多种语言版本。

寺庙内不允许拍照和录像。我们要求客人在访问时在言行上保持尊重。

参观结束时,会有人在寺庙外用多种语言回答问题。

我们渴望让尽可能多的客人进入寺庙,因此我们将感谢那些预订停车位的人,请记住其他人可能正在等待停车,但您移动车辆没有时间限制。 

离开时请注意安全。请在网站上查看华盛顿特区圣殿未来的活动,我们很乐意再次访问。

在您访问之后

华盛顿特区寺庙游客中心

我们邀请您在开放日结束后返回。华盛顿特区寺庙游客中心将于 6 月 17 日星期五重新向公众开放,开放时间为上午 9:00 至晚上 9:00。游客中心全年举办免费旅游、表演和活动。活动免费向公众开放。

圣殿再奉献音乐会

加入华盛顿特区圣殿合唱团,参加一场纪念圣殿重新奉献的特别音乐会!音乐会是免费的,不需要门票。欢迎大家!

6 月 11 日星期六晚上 7 点
安嫩代尔股份中心
弗吉尼亚州霍华德街 3900 号

周日,6 月 12 日,晚上 7 点
华盛顿特区权益中心

开放日常见问题解答

您可以在我们的机票日历上预订停车位和班车 开放日页面 或者 我们的 Eventbrite 页面.进入寺庙或自助游不需要门票。步行、公共交通、出租车、自行车、Lyft、优步等进入圣殿开放日。 才不是 需要旅游票。附近有公共汽车公共交通工具。 查看蒙哥马利巴士 — 4 号公路 地图和时间表。
 
需要停车票和班车票才能进入停车场或从地铁站乘坐班车。寺庙的内部停车位有限。请务必预订免费的定时入场停车票,以便进入圣殿开放日。没有它,您的车辆将无法进入圣殿场地。无论您的车里有多少人,每辆车只需要一张停车票。如果您预订地铁班车票,则每人乘坐地铁班车需要一张票。进入开放日不需要门票。 
周一至周六,上午 9 点至晚上 9 点。目前周日不向公众开放。
 

这座神圣的建筑通常被称为“摩门教圣殿”。然而,在 2018 年,先知兼教会总会会长罗素·纳尔逊对耶稣基督后期圣徒教会所有不准确的名称提出纠正, 包括“摩门教会”这个不恰当的名称。 摩门(摩尔门)是位伟大的先知,我们尊敬他,但是教会是以我们的救主耶稣基督的名字所命名的。 因此,圣殿的正确名称是“耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的华盛顿特区圣殿”。 

教会的名称中所提及到的“圣徒”是指使徒保罗对努力遵循耶稣基督教义的人的称呼。

我们遵循有关 COVID-19 的所有地方、县、州和联邦指南。鼓励游客在室内佩戴面罩,尤其是在未完全接种疫苗的情况下。但是,不需要口罩。 

有关马里兰州蒙哥马利县健康建议的更多信息,请访问: https://montgomerycountymd.gov/covid19/face-coverings.html

我们无法预订残疾人无障碍停车场或轮椅。相反,请在预订停车位时预订 Lot A,并在抵达时告知志愿停车服务员您的需求。您将被引导到适当的地点,如果您需要轮椅,他们会帮助您获得轮椅,因为我们提供的轮椅数量有限。如果您已经在 Lot B 预订了停车位并且有残疾人标语牌,您将被重定向到 Lot A 的入口处。 

这座寺庙是无障碍通道。如果需要,有可用的电梯和可以坐在整个寺庙的地方。您可以使用您的电动轮椅、电动滑板车或助行车,并且将随时有志愿者工作人员在现场,他们可以根据要求提供帮助。这次旅行是自导的,所以每个人都可以按照自己的节奏进行。

不用担心。这是一个普遍现象和流行的询问。重新获得预订访问权的最简单方法是通过 Eventbrite。如果您使用预订时使用的同一电子邮件地址创建新的 Eventbrite 帐户,您的帐户将自动填充使用该地址进行的任何预订。如果您仍然找不到您的预订,可能是您第一次预订时没有成功。你需要再做一个。如需停车和班车预订,请访问此链接。进入寺庙或自助游不需要门票。

我们将欢迎所有客人,无论他们穿着如何。我们鼓励每个人穿着能够帮助他们感受到我们对待圣殿的精神和崇敬。我们预计客人会穿着从短裤和 T 恤到连衣裙和西装的各种衣服,中位客人可能会穿着漂亮的牛仔裤或卡其裤和有领衬衫。对着装没有特殊要求。 

总会会长团提议重新奉献圣殿,并允许开放日委员会根据需要调整开放日。它已延长至 6 月 11 日,目前没有进一步延长的计划。

寺庙内禁止拍照或录像。欢迎客人在寺庙场地外拍照。我们鼓励客人使用标签 #DCTemple 或通过社交媒体@DCTemple 分享他们的图像和体验。

欣赏寺庙内部的照片和镜头 点击此处。

预订停车证和/或班车预订,方便前往场地。及时。看着 介绍视频 来之前先了解一下寺庙,一定要穿舒适的鞋子。寺庙内部的 40 分钟自助徒步之旅包括从一个房间到另一个房间,从一层到另一层,中间有 150 多个楼梯。当然,电梯是为了您的方便。在服装方面,你会被要求穿脚套,但它们没有宗教意义。它们只是为了保护地板。 

所有客人的安全和保障是重中之重。在寺庙开放日之旅之前,所有客人都必须通过金属探测器。袋子需要接受检查。考虑轻装旅行,不带包、背包、婴儿车、贵重物品等。不允许携带武器和可能有害的物品。

我们希望我们的客人会感到舒适,会认识到这是一个非常神圣的地方,并在言行上保持尊重。参观结束时,会有人在寺庙外用多种语言回答问题。

开放日之旅是自助式的,没有需要翻译的视频或口语对话。打印的旅游信息的翻译将在开放日提供美国手语、中文、法文、德文、日文、韩文、波斯文、巴西葡萄牙文、西班牙文和他加禄文的翻译版本,可以找到 这里.

不幸的是,我们无法将之前进行的预订重新安排到另一个时间。解决这种情况的唯一方法是取消您所做的预订,并在您可以去的时候安排新的预订。由于停车位和地铁班车座位有限,而且很多人想参加开放日,请取消您不再需要的任何预订。
 
如何取消:请按照 Eventbrite 上“取消免费注册”的说明进行操作。为此,您需要在 Eventbrite 上创建一个免费帐户,使用与预订门票相同的电子邮件地址(如果您还没有帐户)。您也可以浏览您的确认电子邮件:单击“订单摘要”下的“在线查看和管理您的订单”。登录 Eventbrite 后,单击“取消订单”按钮。

如何安排新的约会:对于最新的机票可用性,我们建议在这里观看: https://www.eventbrite.com/o/the-church-of-jesus-基督后期圣徒-39084538943.这是我们自己的预订系统正在运行的网站,通常是最新的。如果您无法获得门票但仍想参加,请记住,如果您通过步行、自行车、出租车、Uber/Lyft 等替代交通工具抵达,则不需要门票。

游客中心将于 2022 年 6 月 20 日重新开放。 

不,无论您的车上有多少人,每辆车都只需要一张停车票。如果您预订地铁班车票,则每人乘坐地铁班车都需要一张票。在开放期期间无需门票进入。 

由于停车位和地铁班车座位有限,而且很多人想在开放期来参观,请取消所有您不再需要的预订。请按照Evenbrite上取消您的免费注册的指示。为此,您需要在 Eventbrite 上创建一个免费帐户,使用与预订门票相同的电子邮件地址(如果您还没有帐户)。您也可以在您的确认邮件上操作:单击“订单摘要”下方的“在线查看和管理您的订单”。登录 Eventbrite 后,单击“取消订单”按钮。感谢您顾及他人,给予他们参与的机会。

如果您想取消您部分的订单,请联系我们的团队 [email protected] 可以提供帮助。请通过电子邮件向他们发送以下的相关信息:您的订单号、您希望取消的日期和时间。这些票将从您的订单中删除,而不会影响您其他的票。十分感谢您取消不再需要的票以便他人可以使用。

欢迎所有年龄段的孩子!如果可能,请考虑将婴儿车、大包和背包留在车内。

导览结束后可以欣赏美丽的圣殿广场。可以在圣殿外的广场拍摄照片。圣殿重新奉献后,该场地将可供邻居和公众使用。

公共汽车或大型机动车辆将通过预定的通行证进入,仅用于下车和接载乘客。没有大型车辆的现场停车场。对于巴士旅游、20 人或以上的团体或特殊要求,您可以发送电子邮件 [email protected] 寻求帮助。 

停车场 A 离圣殿更近。停车场B也在步行距离之内。 点击这里查看停车场地图。

那个 30 分钟的限制是为了让你有一些停车的时间。请尽量在限时的刚开始到达,但我们也了解交通和其他方面上的挑战。请在 30 分钟内停好车。 

您无需在 30 分钟内离开——一旦停好车后,您可以留在圣殿内参观游览。 我们迫不及待地想让尽可能多的人进入圣殿,所以希望您可以尽快离开,但是并没有一个要求挪开车辆的时间限制。 

很遗憾,圣殿内不允许使用服务性动物。如果需要额外的帮助,请询问现场的任何志愿者。

开放日之旅是自助式的,没有需要翻译的视频或口语对话。可以找到旅游信息的美国手语翻译 这里.我们建议您观看 该视频介绍 为您的游览做准备。

是的,计划会有自行车架。

感谢您愿意为我们服务。请联系您附近的耶稣基督后期圣徒教会主教或慈助会会长以了解关于志愿协助开放日的事宜。

重新奉献将于 2022 年 8 月 14 日星期日分三个时段进行:上午 10:00、下午 1:30 和下午 5:00。重新奉献的门票将通过当地的病房和分支机构分发。需要寺庙推荐信。

是的!华盛顿特区圣殿合唱团将举办一场特别的圣殿再奉献音乐会。音乐会将举行两次:在安嫩代尔股份中心(弗吉尼亚州霍华德街 3900 号),以及 6 月 12 日星期日在华盛顿特区权益中心 (10000 Stoneybrook Dr, Kensington MD)。音乐会是免费的,欢迎大家参加。无需门票,座位先到先得,因此我们建议您尽早到达以获得最佳座位。

很遗憾,圣殿开放日不提供食物或饮料。

圣殿停车场设有户外卫生间和洗手池设施。

绝对可以!我们欢迎所有人!无论您的背景如何,我们都诚邀您参与!

圣殿区内的耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的所有成员都可以在指定的“圣殿日”访问他们的家人和朋友。在此期间,需要验证股份,但您或您的朋友和家人不需要停车票。请向您的主教或慈助会会长查询有关您指定日期和时间的更多信息。

由于圣殿开放日的筹备工作、疫情限制、海滩大道因更换桥梁而关闭,圣殿和访客中心场地在 2021 年没有圣诞彩灯的装饰。预计在2022年举办灯光节。

耶稣基督后期圣徒教会自 1830 年代以来一直在建造圣殿。后期圣徒圣殿被认为是神的屋宇,是一个与世俗之事隔离的圣洁与平安之地。 它们为教会成员提供一个可以向神作出正式的承诺的地方;也是一个进行信仰至高圣礼的地方——夫妻婚姻和永恒家庭印证。

了解更多 关于页面。

我们很高兴地宣布,圣殿将于 2022 年 8 月 30 日星期二重新开放进行常规服务。 
 

是的! 点击这里 由史蒂文森长老和姐妹以及伦伦德长老和姐妹带领的华盛顿特区圣殿虚拟之旅。

若有其他问题,请发邮件至 [email protected].我们将在 24 小时内尽快回复。  

有任何问题吗?

注册通过电子邮件接收最新消息,并随时询问有关华盛顿特区圣殿开放日的具体问题。 注意:在下面注册不会预订开放日的门票。

Your Visit

We look forward to welcoming you to the Open House.

Before your visit, we recommend that you watch this video about why we build temples and how our worship here brings comfort and peace to our lives. Many of the questions you may have during your tour are answered throughout the video. Coming prepared will elevate your temple tour and improve your overall experience.

Temple Open House Introduction Video:  ASL  Cantonese  |  Italian  |  French  |  English  German  Mandarin  Portuguese Brazilian  |  Spanish

Each temple is a beacon of light and hope. The temple, the House of the Lord, stands as a symbol of our faith in life after death and as a stepping stone to eternal life for us and our families. The temple is a sacred and essential part of God’s plan for our happiness, now and forever.

Russell M. Nelson, President of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

What to Expect

For attendees with tickets, we ask that you arrive during the 30-minute time frame printed on your ticket to the Open House parking areas or at the Forest Glen Metro Station (Red Line). Please come prepared to present an electronic or hard copy of the reservation to the parking staff or shuttle driver. If applicable, please also have your disability placard clearly displayed.

Parking spaces are available by reservation only, you can make parking reservations here. There will be a designated area for drop-off and pick-up, including taxis and ride shares, such as Lyft and Uber. 

Guests will be required to pass through metal detectors in the Temple area.

All bags will be inspected. Potentially harmful items are not permitted. No weapons allowed. Please leave valuables at home rather than in your vehicle, and please consider leaving baby strollers, bulky bags, and backpacks in your
car.

The Open House includes a 40-minute walking tour with multiple stairs. Each tour is self-guided, with volunteers along the way to assist as needed. Elevators are available if necessary.

At the beginning of the tour, you will be given foot coverings to wear to keep the temple clean. The coverings have no religious significance. 

Details about each space in the temple will be provided for you to read as you go. The flyers are available in multiple languages.

Photos and videos are not permitted while inside the temple. We ask that guests be respectful in words and behavior while visiting.

At the end of the tour, there will be people available to answer questions outside the temple in multiple languages.

We are eager to have as many guests access the temple as possible, so we will appreciate those with parking reservations to keep in mind that others may be waiting to park, but there is not a time limit for you to move your vehicle. 

As you leave please be safe.  Check back on the website for future events at the Washington D.C. Temple, we would love to have visit again.

After Your Visit

Washington D.C. Temple Visitors' Center

We invite you to return after the Open House has concluded. The Washington D.C. Temple Visitors’ Center will reopen to the public Friday, June 17, and will be open from 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM. The visitors’ center hosts free tours, performances, and events year-round. Activities are free of charge and open to the public.

Temple Rededication Concert

Join the Washington D.C. Temple Choir for a special concert commemorating the temple rededication! The concert is free and no ticket is required. All are welcome!

Saturday, June 11, 7 p.m.
Annandale Stake Center
3900 Howard St Annandale VA

Sunday, June 12, 7 p.m.
Washington D.C. Stake Center

Open House FAQs

You can reserve parking and shuttle reservations on the ticket calendar on our Open House page or our Eventbrite page. Tickets are not required to enter the temple or for the self-guided tour. Individual entry for the Temple Open House by foot, public transit, taxi, bike, Lyft, Uber, etc. does NOT require a Tour Ticket. Public transportation via bus is available nearby. See Montgomery Ride On Bus — Route 4 for map and schedule.
 
Parking and Shuttle Tickets are required in order to access the parking lot or ride the shuttle from the metro station. On-site parking is limited at the Temple. It is important that you reserve your free, timed-entry Parking Ticket in order to access the Temple Open House. Without it, your vehicle cannot access the Temple grounds.  You only need one parking ticket for each car, regardless of how many people will be in your car. If you are reserving metro shuttle tickets you will need one ticket per person riding the metro shuttle. There is no ticket required for entry to the Open House. 
Monday through Saturday, 9am to 9pm. It is not open on Sundays to the public at this time.
 

This sacred building was often called the “Mormon Temple.”  However, in 2018, the Prophet and President of the Church, Russell M. Nelson, offered correction to any inaccurate name of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, including improper reference to the “Mormon Church.”  Mormon was a great prophet, whom we honor, but the Church was named after our Savior Jesus Christ. The correct name of the Church is: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Thus, the proper name of the Temple is the “Washington D.C. Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.” 

The reference to “saints” in the name of the Church references the Apostle Paul’s use for people who try to follow Jesus Christ’s teachings.

We follow all local, county, state and federal guidelines concerning COVID-19. Visitors are encouraged to wear face coverings when indoors, especially if not fully vaccinated. However, masks are not required. 

For more information regarding Montgomery County, Maryland health recommendations, please visit: https://montgomerycountymd.gov/covid19/face-coverings.html

We do not have the ability to reserve handicapped accessible parking or wheelchairs. Instead, please reserve for Lot A when you make your parking reservation and inform the volunteer parking attendants of your needs upon your arrival.  You will be directed to an appropriate spot and they will help you with getting a wheelchair if you need one, as we have a limited number of wheelchairs available. If you have already booked parking in Lot B and have a handicapped placard, you will be redirected at the entrance to parking Lot A. 

The temple is handicap accessible. There are elevators available and places to sit throughout the temple if needed.  You can use your power wheelchair, electric scooter or walker and there will be volunteer staff on-site at all times who can provide assistance upon request.  The tour is self-guided so everyone can go at their own pace.

No worries.  This is a common occurrence and popular inquiry.  The easiest way to regain access to your reservations is through Eventbrite. If you make a new Eventbrite account using the same email address you used to make the reservation, your account will automatically populate with any reservations made using that address.  If you still can’t find your reservation, it might be that the first time you made your reservation, it didn’t work.  You will need to make another one.  For parking and shuttle reservations, please visit this link. Tickets are not required to enter the temple or for the self-guided tour.

We will welcome all guests regardless of how they are dressed. We encourage everyone to dress in a way that will help them feel the spirit and reverence with which we treat the temple. We anticipate that guests will wear everything from shorts and t-shirts to dresses and suits, and the median guest will probably wear nice jeans or khakis and a collared shirt. There are no special clothing requirements. 

The First Presidency moved the rededication of the temple and allowed the open house committee to adjust the open house as needed. It has been extended until June 11, and there are no plans to extend it further at this time.

No photography or video recording is permitted in the Temple. Guests are welcome to take pictures outside on the Temple grounds. We encourage guests to share their images and experience using the hashtag #DCTemple or via social media @DCTemple.

Enjoy photographs and footage of the interior of the Temple here.

Reserve your parking pass and/or shuttle reservations for easy access to the grounds.  Be timely.  Watch the introductory video about the Temple before you come, and definitely wear comfortable shoes.  The 40-minute, self-guided walking tour of the interior of the Temple includes walking from room to room, floor to floor, with over 150 stairs in between.  Of course, elevators are available for your convenience.  In terms of clothing, you will be asked to wear foot coverings, but they do not have religious significance.  They are only to protect the floors. 

The safety and security of all guests is a priority. All guests will be required to pass through a metal detector prior to the Temple Open House tour. Bags are subject to inspection. Consider traveling light without bags, backpacks, strollers, valuables, etc. Weapons and potentially harmful items are not permitted.

We hope our guests will feel comfortable, will recognize this is a very holy place, and be respectful in word and behavior.  At the end of the tour, there will be people available to answer questions outside the temple in multiple languages.

The Open House tour is self-guided with no video or spoken dialogue that requires interpretation. Translations of the printed tour information will be available at the Open House in ASL, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Persian, Portuguese Brazilian, Spanish and Tagalog and can be found here.

Unfortunately, we do not have the ability to reschedule reservations previously made to another time.  The only way to resolve the situation is to cancel the reservation you made and schedule a new reservation for when you can go. Because parking spaces and Metro shuttle seats are limited and many people would like to attend the Open House, please cancel any reservations you no longer need.
 
How to cancel: Please follow the directions for “Cancel your free registration” on Eventbrite. To do so, you will need to create a free account on Eventbrite using the same email address used to reserve your ticket if you do not already have an account. You may also navigate through your confirmation email: click “View and manage your order online” under “Order Summary”. After logging on to Eventbrite, click the button “Cancel Order.”

How to schedule a new appointment: For the most up-to-date ticket availability, we recommend watching here: https://www.eventbrite.com/o/the-church-of-jesus-christ-of-latter-day-saints-39084538943. This is the site that our own reservation system is working through and is generally most up-to-date.  If you are unable to obtain a ticket and would still like to attend, please remember that no tickets are required if you arrive via alternative transportation like foot, bike, taxi, Uber/Lyft, etc.

The Visitors’ Center will reopen on June 20, 2022. 

No, you only need one parking ticket for each car, regardless of how many people will be in your car. If you are reserving metro shuttle tickets you will need one ticket per person riding the metro shuttle. There is no ticket required for entry to the open house. 

Because parking spaces and Metro shuttle seats are limited and many people would like to attend the Open House, please cancel any reservations you no longer need. Please follow the directions for “Cancel your free registration” on Eventbrite. To do so, you will need to create a free account on Eventbrite using the same email address used to reserve your ticket if you do not already have an account. You may also navigate through your confirmation email: click “View and manage your order online” under “Order Summary”. After logging on to Eventbrite, click the button “Cancel Order.” Thank you for being considerate of others and allowing them the chance to participate.

If you would like to cancel part of your ticket order, the team at [email protected] can help you.  Please email them the following:  your order number, the date(s) and time(s) of your desired cancellation.  Those tickets will be removed from your order without impacting your other ticket(s).  We greatly appreciate you canceling your undesired tickets so that others may use them.

Children of all ages are welcome! If at all possible, please consider leaving baby strollers, bulky bags, and backpacks in your car.

There are beautiful temple grounds that can be viewed after the tour.  Photos can be taken outside the temple in the grounds.  After the temple is rededicated, the grounds will be available to the neighbors and the general public.

Buses or large motor vehicles will be admitted with a scheduled entry pass only to drop off and pick up their passengers.  There is no on-site parking for large vehicles. For bus tours, groups of 20 or more, or special requests, you may email [email protected] for assistance. 

Parking Lot A is closer to the temple. Parking Lot B is also within close walking distance to the temple. Click here to see a map of the parking lots.

That 30 minute window is so that you can have some time to park. Please try to come at the beginning of that window, but we understand traffic and other challenges.  Please park within that 30 minutes. 

You do not need to leave within the 30 minute window – once you are parked, you may stay at the temple for the length of the tour and your visit.  We are eager to have as many guests access the temple as possible, so we will appreciate you leaving as soon as you can, but there is not a time limit for you to move your vehicle. 

Unfortunately, service animals are not permitted in the temple.  If additional assistance is needed, please ask any of the volunteers on-site.

The Open House tour is self-guided with no video or spoken dialogue that requires interpretation. American Sign Language translations of the tour information can be found here. We recommend that you watch this introductory video in preparation for your visit.

Yes, there are plans for bike racks.

Thank you for your willingness to serve. Please contact your neighborhood Bishop or Relief Society President from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints about volunteering to help with the Open House.

The rededication will take place on Sunday, August 14, 2022 in three sessions: 10:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 5:00 p.m.. Tickets for the rededication will be dispersed through local wards and branches. A temple recommend will be required.

Yes! The Washington, D.C. Temple Choir will perform a special Temple Rededication Concert. The concert will be performed twice: at Annandale Stake Center (3900 Howard St Annandale VA), and on Sunday, June 12th at  the Washington D.C. Stake Center (10000 Stoneybrook Dr, Kensington MD). The concert will be free of charge and all are welcome. No ticket is required to attend and seats are first come first serve so we recommend arriving early for the best seats.

Unfortunately, no food or beverages will be provided at the Temple Open House.

There are outdoor toilet and sink facilities available in the parking lot of the temple.

Absolutely! Everyone is welcome. Whatever your background, you are invited to join us!

All members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints within the temple district are provided access for their family and friends on designated “Stake Temple Days”. During those times, stake verification is required but parking tickets are not needed for you or for your friends and family. Please check with your Bishop or Relief Society President for more information regarding your designated day and time.

The Temple and Visitors’ Center grounds did not have Christmas lights in 2021 due to preparations for the Temple Open House, restrictions from Covid 19 and the closure of  Beach Drive for bridge replacement.  We expect to have the Festival of Lights in 2022.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has been building temples since the 1830s. Latter-day Saint temples are considered houses of God, a place of holiness and peace separate from the preoccupations of the world. They provide a place where Church members make formal promises and commitments to God. They are also the place where the highest sacraments of the faith occur — the marriage of couples and the “sealing” of families for eternity.

Learn more on the About page.

We are pleased to announce that the temple will reopen for regular services on Tuesday, August 30, 2022. 
 

Yes! Click here for virtual tour of the Washington D.C. Temple led by Elder and Sister Stevenson and Elder and Sister Renlund.

If you have additional questions, please write us at [email protected].  We will respond as quickly as possible, and within 24 hours.  

Any Questions?

Sign up to receive email updates and feel free to ask specific questions about the Washington D.C. Temple Open House. Note: signing up below does not reserve tickets to the Open House.