跳到内容

要做的事情

所有活动都适合家庭,对所有人开放。寺庙场地是一个神圣的地方。我们喜欢笑,微笑,玩得开心。我们要求以善意和尊重的态度对待寺庙场地。有关预期行为和政策的更多信息, 点击这里。

进入寺庙本身仅适用于具有活跃寺庙推荐的成员(更多细节在这里).

免费旅游

参观游客中心和寺庙场地

与我们的一位友好志愿者一起享受导游带领的游览。在旅行中,您将深入了解最佳景观、探索场地、通过互动展示获得指导,并与 Thorvaldsen 的 Christus 一起享受美妙的体验。

交互的
显示器

互动展览和展示

享受有趣且适合家庭的互动展览。每个展览都帮助家庭了解上帝的计划、祈祷和其他令人振奋的经历。
除了展品,还有供家庭欣赏的视频。视频和互动展览有多种语言版本。

艺术与壁画

通过艺术认识基督

通过建筑物中的绘画跟随基督的生平,并与令人兴奋的展品互动。反思上帝创造的威严和奇妙,并思考托瓦尔森的 Christus 伸出双臂的邀请,这是一尊 11 英尺高的宏伟救世主雕像。

策划花园

探索花园

华盛顿特区神庙坐落在一个 52 英亩的山顶上,山顶有树林、标本树和美丽的花园。
花园旨在成为休息、思考和悠闲散步的宁静场所。

鼓舞人心的观点

获得视角

无论是在白天的阳光下还是在夜间的灯光下,华盛顿特区的神庙都在天空中壮丽地升起。享受花园的宁静、流动的喷泉和鼓舞人心的景色。

摄影

捕捉瞬间

令人惊叹的建筑、美丽的花园和流动的喷泉使华盛顿特区神庙成为摄影的完美之选。欢迎摄影师使用场地拍摄照片。没有入场费或摄影费。

逛一圈

与我们的一位修女传教士一起参加导览游。在游览中,您将进入内部欣赏最佳景观,享受宁静的倒影池和喷泉,在互动展示的引导下,并与 Thorvaldsen 的 Christus 一起获得难忘的体验。

了解自拍和拍照的最佳地点、圣殿的 3 大景观,以及华盛顿特区圣殿的隐藏瑰宝。这些游览是免费的,无需预约。如果您想安排虚拟游览,请单击下面的按钮。

华盛顿特区寺庙游客中心

地点

9900 斯通尼布鲁克博士 
肯辛顿,MD 20895

联系我们

电话:+ 1 301 587 0144

电子邮件:[email protected]

我们的时间

周一至周六 10:00 am – 9:00 pm

星期日 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm

跟着我们

游客中心提供干净的洗手间。 免费停车场。

图片画廊

常见问题

这座神圣的建筑通常被称为“摩门教圣殿”。然而,在 2018 年,先知兼教会总会会长罗素·纳尔逊对耶稣基督后期圣徒教会所有不准确的名称提出纠正, 包括“摩门教会”这个不恰当的名称。 摩门(摩尔门)是位伟大的先知,我们尊敬他,但是教会是以我们的救主耶稣基督的名字所命名的。 因此,圣殿的正确名称是“耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的华盛顿特区圣殿”。 

教会的名称中所提及到的“圣徒”是指使徒保罗对努力遵循耶稣基督教义的人的称呼。

华盛顿特区圣殿内部的亲自参观于 2022 年 6 月 11 日正式结束,但仍有很多方法可以看到圣殿。你可以采取一个 360 度虚拟之旅 这里的内部,采取 虚拟旅游 在这里,或查看寺庙内部的图片 这里.您还可以参观寺庙的外部和场地,并在寺庙游客中心免费欣赏克里斯图斯雕像的鼓舞人心的复制品、互动展览、活动和活动,这些活动对家庭友好且免费。游客中心全年向公众开放,周一至周六上午 10 点至晚上 9 点,周日中午 12 点至晚上 9 点。 

在圣诞节期间,灯光节期间,场地将焕发光彩,提供夜间音乐会、真人大小的耶稣诞生场景和国际耶稣诞生展示。

订阅我们的新闻 成为第一个了解我们最新活动的人。 

是的! 点击这里 由史蒂文森长老和姐妹以及伦伦德长老和姐妹带领的华盛顿特区圣殿虚拟之旅。

游客中心现在全年向公众开放,周一至周六上午 10 点至晚上 9 点以及周日中午 12 点至晚上 9 点开放。快来享受寺庙的外观和场地,观看基督雕像的鼓舞人心的复制品,并享受适合家庭的免费互动展览、活动和活动。

是的!在圣诞节期间,灯光节期间,场地将焕发光彩,提供夜间音乐会、真人大小的耶稣诞生场景和国际耶稣诞生展示。

访问我们的 关于页面 了解为什么要建造寺庙以及里面发生了什么。 

耶稣基督后期圣徒教会自 1830 年代以来一直在建造圣殿。后期圣徒圣殿被认为是神的屋宇,是一个与世俗之事隔离的圣洁与平安之地。 它们为教会成员提供一个可以向神作出正式的承诺的地方;也是一个进行信仰至高圣礼的地方——夫妻婚姻和永恒家庭印证。

了解更多 关于页面。

我们很高兴地宣布,圣殿将于 2022 年 8 月 30 日星期二重新开放进行常规服务。 
 

重新奉献将于 2022 年 8 月 14 日星期日分三个时段进行:上午 10:00、下午 1:30 和下午 5:00。重新奉献的门票将通过当地的病房和分支机构分发。需要寺庙推荐信。

若有其他问题,请发邮件至 [email protected].我们将在 24 小时内尽快回复。  
简体中文
Powered by TranslatePress »

Skip to content

Things To Do

All activities are family friendly and open to all. The temple grounds are a sacred place. We love to laugh, smile, and have fun. We ask that the temple grounds be treated with kindness and respect. For more information about expected behavior and policies, click here.

Entering the temple itself is reserved only for members with an active temple recommend (more details here).

Free Tours

Tour the Visitors' Center and Temple Grounds

Enjoy a guided tour with one of our friendly volunteers. On the tour, you’ll get an inside look on the best views, explore the grounds, be guided through interactive displays, and have an amazing experience with Thorvaldsen’s Christus.

Interactive
Displays

Interactive Exhibits & Displays

Enjoy interactive exhibits that are fun and family friendly. Each exhibit helps families learn about God’s Plan, Prayer, and other uplifting experiences.
In addition to exhibits, there are videos for families to enjoy. Videos and interactive exhibits are available in multiple languages.

Art & Murals

Learn About Christ Through Art

Follow Christ’s life through paintings in the building, and interact with exciting exhibits. Reflect on the majesty and wonder of God’s creations and ponder the invitation of the outstretched arms of Thorvaldsen’s Christus, a magnificent 11-foot statue of the Savior.

Curated Gardens

Explore the Gardens

The Washington D.C Temple sits atop a 52-acre hilltop with woods, specimen trees, and beautiful flower gardens.
The gardens are intended to be a peaceful place for resting, pondering, and leisurely walks.

Inspiring Views

Gain Perspective

The Washington D.C. Temple rises magnificently against the sky, either in the daylight sun or when illuminated at night. Enjoy the peace of the gardens, the flowing fountain, and the inspiring views.

Photography

Capture the Moment

Stunning architecture, beautiful gardens, and flowing fountains make the Washington D.C. Temple perfect for photography. Photographers are welcome to use the grounds for photoshoots. There is no entrance fee or photography fee.

Take a Tour

Take a guided tour with one of our Sister Missionaries. On the tour, you’ll get an inside look at the best views, enjoy the peaceful reflection pool and fountains, be guided through interactive displays, and have an unforgettable experience with Thorvaldsen’s Christus.

Learn the best places for selfies and photo shots, the top 3 views of the Temple, and the hidden gems of the Washington D.C. Temple. These tours are free and no appointment is necessary. If you wish to schedule a virtual tour please click on the button below.

Washington D.C. Temple Visitors' Center

Location

9900 Stoneybrook Dr. 
Kensington, MD 20895

Contact Us

Phone : + 1 301 587 0144

Our Hours

MON-SAT 10:00 am – 9:00 pm

SUNDAY 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Follow Us

Clean restrooms are available in the Visitors’ Center. Free Parking.

Image Galleries

Frequently Asked Questions

This sacred building was often called the “Mormon Temple.”  However, in 2018, the Prophet and President of the Church, Russell M. Nelson, offered correction to any inaccurate name of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, including improper reference to the “Mormon Church.”  Mormon was a great prophet, whom we honor, but the Church was named after our Savior Jesus Christ. The correct name of the Church is: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Thus, the proper name of the Temple is the “Washington D.C. Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.” 

The reference to “saints” in the name of the Church references the Apostle Paul’s use for people who try to follow Jesus Christ’s teachings.

In-person tours of the interior of the Washington D.C. Temple officially ended on June 11, 2022, but there are still many ways to see the temple. You can take a 360 Degree Virtual Tour of the interior here, take the Virtual Tour here, or view pictures of the temple interior here. You can also see come and see the temple exterior and grounds and enjoy an inspiring reproduction of the Christus statue, interactive exhibits, activities, and events that are family friendly and free of charge at the Temple Visitors’ Center. The Visitors’ Center is open to the public, year-round from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday-Saturdays and 12 p.m. to 9 p.m. Sundays. 

At Christmastime, the grounds are set aglow during the Festival of Lights, which offers nightly concerts, a life-size nativity scene, and international nativity displays.

Subscribe to our newsletter be the first to know about our latest events. 

Yes! Click here for virtual tour of the Washington D.C. Temple led by Elder and Sister Stevenson and Elder and Sister Renlund.

The Visitors’ Center is now open to the public, year-round from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Monday-Saturdays and 12 p.m. to 9 p.m. Sundays. Come enjoy the temple exterior and grounds, see an inspiring reproduction of the Christus statue and enjoy interactive exhibits, activities, and events that are family friendly and free of charge.

Yes! At Christmastime, the grounds are set aglow during the Festival of Lights, which offers nightly concerts, a life-size nativity scene, and international nativity displays.

Visit our About page to learn all about why temples are built and what happens inside. 

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has been building temples since the 1830s. Latter-day Saint temples are considered houses of God, a place of holiness and peace separate from the preoccupations of the world. They provide a place where Church members make formal promises and commitments to God. They are also the place where the highest sacraments of the faith occur — the marriage of couples and the “sealing” of families for eternity.

Learn more on the About page.

We are pleased to announce that the temple will reopen for regular services on Tuesday, August 30, 2022. 
 

The rededication will take place on Sunday, August 14, 2022 in three sessions: 10:00 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 5:00 p.m.. Tickets for the rededication will be dispersed through local wards and branches. A temple recommend will be required.

If you have additional questions, please write us at [email protected].  We will respond as quickly as possible, and within 24 hours.  
English
Powered by TranslatePress »