圣殿开放日常见问题

这座神圣的建筑通常被称为“摩门教圣殿”。然而,在 2018 年,先知兼教会总会长罗素·纳尔逊对耶稣基督后期圣徒教会所有不准确的名称提出纠正, 包括“摩门教会”这个不恰当的名称。 摩门(摩尔门)是位伟大的先知,我们尊敬他,但是教会是以我们的救主耶稣基督的名字所命名的。 因此,圣殿的正确名称是“耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的华盛顿特区圣殿”。 

教会的名称中所提及到的“圣徒”是指使徒保罗对努力遵循耶稣基督教义的人的称呼。

开放参观是免费的,但需有 停车处 和 班车票 才能进入停车场或从地铁站乘坐班车。圣殿内的停车位有限。预订免费的定时入场 停车票 才能参与圣殿开放日。没有它,您的车辆将被禁止进入圣殿场地。 

停车票 可通过本网站获得。 (无需门票 入场)

也可以乘坐从Forest Glen地铁站出发的班车(工作日晚上和周六)。 班车票 是免费的,可通过本网站获得。  

通过步行、公共交通、出租车、自行车、Lygt、优步等方式入场参与圣殿开放日无需 圣殿. 

不,您在开放日期内不需要门票 进入圣殿。 停车票 可在本网站上找到。

不,每辆车只需要一张停车票,无论您的车上有多少人。如果您预订地铁班车票,则每人乘坐地铁班车需要一张票。进入开放日不需要门票。 

由于停车位和地铁班车座位有限,而且很多人想参加开放日,请取消您不再需要的任何预订。请按照“取消您的免费注册” 在 Eventbrite 上。为此,您需要在 Eventbrite 上创建一个免费帐户,使用与预订门票相同的电子邮件地址(如果您还没有帐户)。您也可以浏览您的确认电子邮件:单击“订单摘要”下的“在线查看和管理您的订单”。登录 Eventbrite 后,单击“取消订单”按钮。感谢您体谅他人并让他们有机会参与。

预订您的停车证和(或)班车票,以便轻松进入场地。要及时。来之前先看一下圣殿的视频介绍,一定要穿舒适的鞋子。圣殿内部的 40 分钟自助步行导览包括从一个房间到另一个房间、一层又一层的步行,中间有 150 多阶楼梯。当然,为了方便,也可以使用电梯。在服装方面,你会被要求穿脚套,但它们没有宗教意义。它们只是为了保护地板。我们希望我们的客人会感到舒适,会认识到这是一个非常神圣的地方,并在言行上保持尊重。参观结束时,有人会在圣殿外用不同语言回答问题。

导览结束后可以欣赏美丽的圣殿广场。可以在圣殿外的广场拍摄照片。圣殿重新奉献后,该场地将可供邻居和公众使用。

对于20人活以上的团体游览,或有特殊要求的,您可以在2022年1月5日美国东部标准时间上午10:00后发送电子邮件至 [email protected] 寻求帮助。

停车场 A 离寺庙更近。停车场 B 也在步行距离之内。 

那个 30 分钟的窗口是为了让你有一些时间停车。请尝试在该窗口的开头来,但我们了解交通和其他挑战。请在 30 分钟内停车。 

您无需在 30 分钟的窗口内离开——一旦您停车,您可以在游览和参观期间留在寺庙。我们渴望让尽可能多的客人进入寺庙,因此我们将感谢您尽快离开,但您的车辆移动没有时间限制。 

现场设有无障碍停车场,圣殿可供残疾人士使用。如有需要可用电梯,整座圣殿都有可坐的地方。随时都有志愿工作人员在现场应要求提供帮助。

圣殿内设有电梯以及可坐的地方。我们还提供数量有限的轮椅。

通过展示残疾标语可以为残疾人提供停车位。还需要免费的定时入场停车票。没有办法预先保留残疾人空间。残疾人停车位在 Lot A,但如果您已经在 Lot B 预订了停车位并且有残疾人标语牌,您将被重定向到 Lot A 停车场的入口处。 

 

通过展示残疾标语可以为残疾人提供停车位。还需要免费的定时入场停车票。没有办法预先保留残疾人空间。残疾人停车位在 Lot A,但如果您已经在 Lot B 预订了停车位并且有残疾人标语牌,您将被重定向到 Lot A 停车场的入口处。 

很遗憾,圣殿内不允许使用服务性动物。如果需要额外的帮助,请询问现场的任何志愿者。

感谢您愿意为我们服务。请联系您附近的耶稣基督后期圣徒教会主教或慈助会会长以了解关于志愿协助开放日的事宜。

我们预计不会很难获得多张同一时间段的 停车票 。

尚无关于重新奉献的信息。门票将由教会支联会的领袖处理。需要推荐书。

是的,计划会有自行车架。

绝对可以,欢迎小朋友们。 

可以。圣殿内部的 40 分钟步行导览包括参观多个楼层和爬上 150阶楼梯。电梯可用。

很遗憾,圣殿开放日不提供食物或饮料。

圣殿停车场设有户外卫生间和洗手池设施。

绝对可以!所有人都欢迎。无论您的背景如何,我们都诚邀您参与!

圣殿区内的耶稣基督后期圣徒教会的所有成员都可以在指定的“圣殿日”访问他们的家人和朋友。在此期间,需要验证股份,但您或您的朋友和家人不需要停车票。请向您的主教或慈助会会长查询有关您指定日期和时间的更多信息。

由于圣殿开放日的筹备工作、疫情限制、海滩大道因更换桥梁而关闭,圣殿和访客中心场地在 2021 年没有圣诞彩灯的装饰。预计在2022年举办灯光节。

耶稣基督后期圣徒教会自 1830 年代以来一直在建造圣殿。后期圣徒圣殿被认为是神的屋宇,是一个与世俗之事隔离的圣洁与平安之地。 它们为教会成员提供一个可以向神作出正式的承诺的地方;也是一个进行信仰至高圣礼的地方——夫妻婚姻和永恒家庭印证。

了解更多 关于页面。

若有其他问题,请发邮件至 [email protected].我们将在 24 小时内尽快回复。  

如果您有任何其他问题,请通过 [email protected] 与我们联系。

Temple Open House Frequently Asked Questions

This sacred building was often called the “Mormon Temple.”  However, in 2018, the Prophet and President of the Church, Russell M. Nelson, offered correction to any inaccurate name of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, including improper reference to the “Mormon Church.”  Mormon was a great prophet, whom we honor, but the Church was named after our Savior Jesus Christ. The correct name of the Church is: The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Thus, the proper name of the Temple is the “Washington D.C. Temple of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.” 

The reference to “saints” in the name of the Church references the Apostle Paul’s use for people who try to follow Jesus Christ’s teachings.

The Open House is free but Parking and Shuttle Tickets are required in order to access the parking lot or ride the shuttle from the metro station. On-site parking is limited at the Temple. It is important that you reserve your free, timed-entry Parking Ticket in order to access the Temple Open House. Without it, your vehicle cannot access the Temple grounds. 

Parking Tickets are available through this website. (Tour Tickets are not required for entry.)

A shuttle from Forest Glen Metro Station (Weekday evenings and Saturdays) will also be available. Required Shuttle Tickets are free of charge and are available through this website.  

Individual entry for the Temple Open House by foot, public transit, taxi, bike, Lyft, Uber, etc. does NOT require a Tour Ticket. 

No, you do not need a tour ticket to enter the temple during the Open House. Parking Tickets are available on this website.

Reserve your parking pass and/or shuttle reservations for easy access to the grounds.  Be timely.  Watch the introductory video about Temple before you come, and definitely wear comfortable shoes.  The 40-minute, self-guided walking tour of the interior of the Temple includes walking from room to room, floor to floor, with over 150 stairs in between.  Of course, elevators are available for your convenience.  In terms of clothing, you will be asked to wear foot coverings, but they do not have religious significance.  They are only to protect the floors.  We hope our guests will feel comfortable, will recognize this is a very holy place, and be respectful in word and behavior.  At the end of the tour, there will be people available to answer questions outside the temple in multiple languages.

There are beautiful temple grounds that can be viewed after the tour.  Photos can be taken outside the temple in the grounds.  After the temple is rededicated, the grounds will be available to the neighbors and the general public.

For group tours, groups of 20 or more, or special requests, you may email [email protected] for assistance after January 5, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. EST.

Parking Lot A is closer to the temple. Parking Lot B is also within close walking distance to the temple. 

That 30 minute window is so that you can have some time to park. Please try to come at the beginning of that window, but we understand traffic and other challenges.  Please park within that 30 minutes. 

You do not need to leave within the 30 minute window – once you are parked, you may stay at the temple for the length of the tour and your visit.  We are eager to have as many guests access the temple as possible, so we will appreciate you leaving as soon as you can, but there is not a time limit for you to move your vehicle. 

There is handicap parking onsite, and the temple is handicap-accessible. There are elevators available and places to sit throughout the temple if needed.  There will be volunteer staff on-site at all times who can provide assistance upon request.

The temple is accessible having elevators and places to sit.  We also have a limited number of wheelchairs available.

Parking for those with a disability is available by displaying disability placard. A free, timed-entry Parking Ticket is also required. There is not a way to pre-reserve handicapped spaces. Handicapped parking is in Lot A but if you have already booked parking in Lot B and have a handicapped placard, you will be redirected at the entrance to parking Lot A. 

 

Parking for those with a disability is available by displaying disability placard. A free, timed-entry Parking Ticket is also required. There is not a way to pre-reserve handicapped spaces. Handicapped parking is in Lot A but if you have already booked parking in Lot B and have a handicapped placard, you will be redirected at the entrance to parking Lot A. 

Unfortunately, service animals are not permitted in the temple.  If additional assistance is needed, please ask any of the volunteers on-site.

Thank you for your willingness to serve. Please contact your neighborhood Bishop or Relief Society President from The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints about volunteering to help with the Open House.

We do not anticipate that it will be difficult to obtain multiple Parking Tickets for the same time slot.

Ticketing information for the Rededication is not yet available. Tickets will be handled by leaders in Church stakes.  A recommend will be required.

Yes, there are plans for bike racks.

Absolutely. Children are welcome. 

Yes. The 40-minute walking tour of the interior of the Temple includes visiting several floors and scaling over 150 stairs. Elevators are available.

Unfortunately, no food or beverages will be provided at the Temple Open House.

There are outdoor toilet and sink facilities available in the parking lot of the temple.

Absolutely! Everyone is welcome. Whatever your background, you are invited to join us!

All members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints within the temple district are provided access for their family and friends on designated “Stake Temple Days”. During those times, stake verification is required but parking tickets are not needed for you or for your friends and family. Please check with your Bishop or Relief Society President for more information regarding your designated day and time.

The Temple and Visitors’ Center grounds did not have Christmas lights in 2021 due to preparations for the Temple Open House, restrictions from Covid 19 and the closure of  Beach Drive for bridge replacement.  We expect to have the Festival of Lights in 2022.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has been building temples since the 1830s. Latter-day Saint temples are considered houses of God, a place of holiness and peace separate from the preoccupations of the world. They provide a place where Church members make formal promises and commitments to God. They are also the place where the highest sacraments of the faith occur — the marriage of couples and the “sealing” of families for eternity.

Learn more on the About page.

If you have additional questions, please write us at [email protected].  We will respond as quickly as possible, and within 24 hours.  

If you have any additional questions, please reach out to us at [email protected]